These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

How I love a good musical, and really is there anything better than The Sound of Music? Speaking of the Sound of Music, have you seen this?

Yeah, that’s awesome.

My husband.

My kids.

I Love Sunday afternoons.

I love Cap’n Crunch Berries, seriously, I pretend to buy them for the hellions, but they’re for me.

Reading, pretty much anything. But there’s something super enjoyable about chick lit.

Playing Go Fish with the kids.

Cooking.

Eating what I’ve cooked.

Coffee. How I love coffee. There was a time when I didn’t like coffee. Yeah, I don’t know what I was thinking.

New Socks. If I wasn’t so opposed to waste, I would probably wear new socks everyday of my life. Plus, I’m cheap and couldn’t justify the cost. But I do heart new socks.

A clean house. I LOVE walking into the house after work on the days my housekeeper comes. If i could afford her daily, yeah, I’d do that.

Facebook. Yeah, it’s fun.

I love fresh grown food (but don’t have the green thumb required to make things grow.)

Basil. I love basil and am going to attempt (see above) to grow some this year. Especially after I had to go to three stores looking for some to put on my pizza last night.

Enjoy the rest of your afternoon!

One response to “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

