Camping Fun!

So, this blogging thing is turning out to be more of a challenge than I previously thought. I mean, who am I to assume that I can balance working forty (okay 38) hours a week, caring for my three children. Making dinner, having conversations with my husband, doing things for myself, AND have a blog?

Yeah, I’m going to try again.

Things are good. My oldest is five and in all his five years we’ve never taken him camping, which means his sister (who is four) has never been camping.

That was the case, until two weekends ago. We went camping! And boy was it fun!

 

We don’t go way into the mountains; we don’t go some place where we have to potty behind a bush. We go to the nice developed camp grounds that have places for the tents, fire pits, trails to the river. Sure, we sleep on the ground, but I’m not roughing it. My cell phone has service, I’m 4 minutes away from a grocery store, and when my ice melted, I called my dad and he brought me more.

Yeah, I’m 27 and my dad still comes to my rescue. That’s what dad’s are for.

The kids loved the entire experience. From sleeping in the tent (we must buy a bigger tent) to roasting marshmallows to spending ALL day at the river

 

 to having a water fight with their daddy.

 

 

Yeah, fun.

We were going to try to throw one more camping trip into our summer, but looking at the calendar, and seeing what we’ve got planned it’s not going to work. That just means we’ll have to plan on starting our camping adventures earlier in the summer next year!

3 responses to “Camping Fun!

  • Nikki

    I’ve been trying to not harass you into posting again. :o)

    Cute pics! Glad you guys had fun.

  • Joscie, rhymes with bossy

    Jordan and Jalen both have never been camping. It may have something to do with the fact that I’m a little high maintenance. OH WAIT. we did spend the night at a beach cottage once. It was roughing it, I had to use a community bathroom, yuck!
    anyway, I was wondering, who is that big baby? because your baby is supposed to still be little!

Leave a Reply

