Exercising, what?

I’m out of it. Seriously, you guys. I’m not even sort of into it.

A few months ago I was on the weight loss band wagon. I was hitting the gym, I was running from my house to the high school and then hitting the track and running there. But, somewhere along the way, I stopped.

I’ve tried to get back into it, and I can’t find the motivation.

I hit one CrossFit class, and thought I was going to die, and haven’t been back. I want to go back, I want to exercise, I just flat can’t figure out when to do it.

Okay, you might say, “Angela, how about you get up and exercise now, instead of sitting on your rump blogging.” Except that doesn’t work. It’s 7 in the morning, my wonderful husband is still in bed, it’s still dark outside (WTF?) and, I haven’t finished my coffee. It also doesn’t help that starting the first of this month my work doesn’t pay my gym membership anymore, so now I have to either pay for it myself, or use things from home.

I”m sort of putting off signing up on my own because I REALLY want to try that crossfit again, and if I have to pay that, I can’t afford to pay both.

The kicker is, I’m not that far away from my first goal. I know that I have curves and bones, and I’m not ever going to be a 5’8″ 120 pound woman. America’s Next Top Model I think not, but put me in an 8/10 and I’ll be rocking it! So, I’m putting it out there. I have a goal. I need to lose 9 pounds to my goal. I want to be healthy.

Blogworld, I will try to check in weekly to report on my activities and let you know how I’m doing! 9 pounds, in 7 weeks! I can do it!!!!

One response to “Exercising, what?

Leave a Reply

