Loserness and Number 62

So, I’m pretty much aware that I’m a major loser in the blog department. I come, prepared to come back every day, or at least twice a week, and then……

Yeah.

So, here I go, trying again.

I did knock another item off my 101 in 1001, and since I’ve done it, I’ve done it again!

Matt and I made pasta (#62)! It was fun and super yummy! It didn’t even take that long. We got to work and rolled out enough pasta for dinner. I whipped up a butter sauce to go on top and we had salad.

Yum.

I’ve pretty much decided that when we eat pasta, I’m not buying the store stuff anymore!

The next weekend, we made ravioli! Yes, I made and stuffed ravioli’s! I know, I’m awesome, it’s okay if you want to be me.

So, not only did I cross it off my list, I’m totally addicted! YES!

Other than that, we managed to survive Christmas, which if you have three kids and 3 sets of grandparents and aunts and uncles is no small feat. Tyler actually said, “Next Christmas Weekend.” Yeah, Christmas isn’t even a day in my house, it’s a freaking event.

But, we did it. We survived. I’ve put away (most) the toys and am weeding out the crap. And, boy do we have crap. Between a birthday the weekend before (Happy 1st Birthday  Fat Baby, Ian!) and Christmas and all the garbage that comes with that, I’m loving the feeling of shedding the layer and getting my house back to some sort of normalcy.

We rang in the New Year with my family. Now before you go rolling your eyes and thinking, “LAME,” think again. We went to my Dad’s house for a fondue party. I drank copious amounts of wine and even more margaritas! We played a fun word game, a super hard Battle of the Sexes Games (PSA: Don’t play drunk) and had fun.

My husband went to the gym to play basketball with my brother, his girlfriend, my sister and her boyfriend, and when they came back, I was already asleep *cough* passed out *cough.* Anyways an hour later my sister comes stumbling into our room and asked if we wanted to smoke a bowl. When she realized it was my room and not my brothers, she swore and left.

Yeah, I don’t smoke bowls. I really don’t smoke bowls with my little sister.

So, we’re back to work, back to school and back to normal life, and I’m going to try to commit to you, my blog, to come back at least weekly.

I can check in weekly.

I know I can.

I might even try a photo challenge I saw on my lovely friend Nikki’s blog…… We’ll see.

Later! 🙂

2 responses to “Loserness and Number 62

  • Nikki

    Lol @ Loserness. I could agree, but I won’t. I’ll just be encouraging instead. ;o) You’ve inspired me to make homemade ravioli. If they come out like crap, I’m blaming you.

Leave a Reply

