#2, #4, #6, #15, #18, #28, #32, #41, #42, #49, #56, #58

So, obviously, I wasn’t just sitting around picking my nose the last 6 months! A quick check in list shows that I was actuall pretty busy! Here’s the run down!

#2 & #56 –  Go on a vacation with my husband and Go to Vegas. Back in late Jan I got the idea to surprise Matt with a trip for his 30th birthday. I figured it was a big deal, turning 30 and all and totally worth it! So I bought the tickets, booked the hotel, booked a show and surprised him! He had no idea where we were going or that we were even going out of town until the cab driver told us we were going to the airport. Awesome I tell ya, Awesome. We spent 4 nights in Vegas at the Mirage and had a great time, I’d totally go back!

#4 – Go to the Library – Right around the time we were in escrow I rediscovered our library. I’m so glad I did. I paid my late fees from 10 years ago. and have continued to go. LOVE the Library!

#6 – Drop 2 Pant Sizes – YAY ME! On April 26th I went to the doctor and got on the scale and did not like the number. Since then I have pretty much worked really hard to watch what I put in my mouth and have gone from a size 14 to a 10. I’m going to keep going and try to get to an 8, but I’m really proud of myself!

#15 – Light Candles every day for a month – This was actually pretty easy. Especially since I opted to include the Scentsy Tart Warmers. I love the way my house smells all mmm and stuff. Right now I currently have Scentsy Oat and Honey on. mmmmm

#18 – Take Golf Lessons – I played in a golf scramble and before the game started they had a golf clinic. I took an hour there and an hour again a few weeks later. It really improved my game and I had a blast! 🙂

#28 – Get rid of 30 books from my shelf. – The move made this one pretty easy. As I was packing I just picked the books I didn’t want to move! 🙂 DONE!

#32 – Get a Monitor Heater – Also easy! The house we bought came with one, and right before we moved out my dad sold us his from his old house and we put it into the rental. 🙂 YAY!

#41 & 42 – Clean out my closet & Get rid of shoes – Also easy with the move!

#49 – Hang up new Pictures – I feel like I’m cheating, but as I was unpacking I changed up some photos! 🙂

#58 – Read books by 5 new authors – I had already started the book club and I’ve read loads of books. The help by Kathryn Stockett, Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay, The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls, and She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb

There you have it. My little summary of some of the stuff I accomplished over the last 6 months.

Leave a Reply

