Day Nine!

366-9

Wow, I made it 9 days. I took the pictures today, but kept getting blurry shots. I tried taking one of my sweet Ian and I but he was not cooperating. We get home too late in the day to take any outdoor in natural light shots so I was left with a side view of the baby or more pictures of food. So I went with the cute kid. The cute kid who was trying really hard to get his shirt on all by himself.

Things have been good. I’m on day 3 of the Paleo lifestyle and I really haven’t had many cravings. The first day I took two bites of nothing but almond butter but that squashed any craving I had for something sweet. Tonight’s dinner was my favorite yet, although I’m already growing tired of some of the repetitive seasonings in the book I bought. There are more seasonings than dried basil and oregano. So from now on I might take the recipes as my base but spice them up, Angela Style. Which I guess is the best part about cooking. I’m free to make it my own.

I’m changing my meal plan for the week. Instead of making the Moroccan Rockin’ Chicken I prepped up tonight some boneless skinless chicken breasts wrapped around roasted red peppers, spinach, basil and some spices. MMM. I will throw those in the oven tomorrow and make a salad and some steamed broccoli and carrots. Total Yum. If I have time I might make a bernaise sauce, but we’ll see.

I was going to go watch some TV but Matt is watching 24 which was fun to watch the first season, but how many times can Agent Jack Bauer save the world? So I’ll go read my book. Night Circus  by Erin Morgenstern. So far I’m about halfway through and loving it!

3 responses to “Day Nine!

  • Nikki

    Why is Ian trying to dress himself? Isn’t he still so little that he’s wearing diapers and sitting in a bouncy seat? I just can’t stand this growing up thing kids do.

    I totally hear you on being less than enthused about 24. I think Harry is on season 4 (or 45,5788) and I’m just done. Reading Night Circus is a much better way to spend your time. I finished it at 3 this morning. Pregnancy insomnia and such.

  • Angela

    Yup, he’s still supposed to be little. He was putting it on the wrong way and kept saying, “Oh no.” lol sweet baby!

    Sorry you weren’t sleeping. Take a nap today!

  • joscie

    I totally could not watch 24 as much as i like keifer sutherland, it was too much tension and anxiety for me.
    ian is such a big boy, i agree with Nik, isn’t he supposed to be in the bouncy seat? I look at him and think Tyler.crazy right?!

Leave a Reply

