I Suck at Blogging

I love reading blogs. I love the glimpse into peoples lives. I really wish I were more committed to blogging. I know I missed the November blogging month, but I’m going to try to blog once a week for the next two months. I know, right, eight entire posts. Oh well, it’s for me and not for anyone else.

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Our house was full of 18 people. My parents, both sets, Matt’s parents, and my siblings and their significant others and kids. It was awesome. 

I mean, I was damn exhausted at the end of the day when my mom and Kevin finally left, but it was worth it. Plus, we didn’t have to drive and I could drink as much of the champagne punch as I wanted.

I brined the turkey this year. It was a first for me, but man was it worth it. We almost had a catastrophe though. Every website I read said the turkey will cook faster if it’s brined. two and a half hours in to the cooking process I stuck my meat thermometer in and it read 158, So I turned off the roaster and left the turkey in to keep warm and finish cooking. Yup, come carve time, my FIL says it isn’t cooked! AAAHHHH So we threw it on the bbq and it turned out to be the best damn turkey ever. 

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving and that you are blessed enough to have tons of things to be thankful for. 

2 responses to “I Suck at Blogging

Leave a Reply

