Updating 101 in 1001

I went through my list to see what I’ve accomplished in my absence from my blog. I knocked some more things off without really trying!

3.      Get Rid of all clutter in my living room 11/21/2012

As I look around my living room right now, the buffet is clear of everything but my laptop wires, a scentsy warmer and a book that I’m reading. All the blankets, except the ones we’re using right this second are folded and put in the corner. I’ve narrowed Ian’s toys down, so the only toys down here fit on the shelf or in a bucket. No more Mount Toy spilling out of the box. All the laundry has been moved out. Granted it’s not put away, yet, but it’s out of my living room!

10.   Take my family on a picnic – Summer 2012

Multiple times this summer I loaded us all into the van, some of us not as willing as others, and drove us to the river where we had lunch on the river, on a blanket with great food and plenty of wine for me! 🙂

40.   Sign up for the fresh produce delivery – June 2012

This summer I finally did it. I made the call to Oceanair Farms, and set up the weekly produce! It was so wonderful! The amount of wonderful vegetables was inspiring, and I loved seeing what goods would be there. I also liked knot knowing what we would get! Totally worth it, and I’ll do it again next year for sure!

54.   Go on a girls weekend – November 9-12 2012

Check back later for an update on this, it’s TOTALLY worthy of it’s own post. Let me say, it was so fun!

59.   See a performance at the Britt Festival – August 30, 2012

I boycotted the Britt Festival for a while. An outdoor concert series in a park. Well, a few years ago they started putting all the best shows at a different venue in another town and changing the rules. At the Britt Pavilion you are allowed to bring your own wine or beer, your own snacks and lay down and enjoy before and during the concert. At the new place, they got rid of that option. So, I said we won’t go at all. I must not have been the only one who felt that way because they stopped the silliness of having the concerts elsewhere. Matt and I went to see Colbie Cailait and Gavin DeGraw. The show was great, the weather was beautiful and I loved going back!

61.   No restaurant food for 1 monthJan-Feb 2012

This wound up not being hard. I did 30 days no cheats for a Paleo challenge, and it’s way easier to not eat out when I’m doing this. I was able to stick to my Paleo Diet AND accomplish this. It ws probably more like 60 days no restaurant food, but yay for my wallet!

I feel this isn’t too shabby of a ding on my list!

Have a great day!

 

One response to “Updating 101 in 1001

Leave a Reply

